Local Network

Based on the selected countries, the CMPF has identified and established a network of outstanding institutions and experts in the field of media pluralism based in each of selected countries with the scope to collaborate and support the CMPF work on the implementation of the MPM according to their unique expertise on the country.

The list of selected institutions includes (in alphabetical order):
Belgium: KU Leuven; Contact: Professor Peggy Valcke
Bulgaria: Media Democracy Foundation; Contact: Professor Orlin Spassov
Denmark: Roskilde University; Contact: Professor Ida Willig
Estonia: Tartu University; Contact: Professor Halliki Harro-Loit
France: Science Po; Contact: Professor Thierry Vedel
Greece: Eliamep; Contact: Dr Evangelia Psychogiopoulou
Italy: Centre for Media Pluralism and Media Freedom (CMPF) / European University Institute; Contact: Professor Pier Luigi Parcu
Hungary: Central European University; Contact: Amy Brouillette
United Kingdom: Reuters Institute for the School of Journalism/ Oxford University; Contact: Professor Robert G. Picard